Departmental Changes

On January 1st 2015 we have witnessed the launch of “DELWP”, the new Victorian State Government “Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning”, a merger of DLTPI and DEPI.

The new look website is located here :

DELWP Web PageJust as we got the hang of the last acronyms, we soon all need to update our emails, web addresses and contact details once more.

The new department’s website identifies six management regions with a stated objective :  “We strive to deliver world class support and services to rural and regional communities across Victoria for all environment, land and water management, and planning issues.”

The department now operates out of a series of regional offices, searchable from an interactive online map:

DELWP Regions and Office Locations

DELWP Regions and Office Locations


The new department has 3 responsible ministers;

Hon Lisa Neville MP  –  Minister for Environment, Climate Change & Water

Hon Natalie Hutchins MP  –  Minister for Local Government

Hon Richard Wynne MP  –  Minister for Planning



We live in hope that this change will enable improvement in services for all participants involved with Environment, Land, Water and Planning which, lets face it, is probably every member of the Victorian Public.

For information on how this departmental change affects your next Land Subdivision project, contact the friendly team at KLM Spatial, you will be surprised what we can do for you.